• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Game Thread: Week 1: @ Miami Dolphins, 1PM EST on CBS

Hyped

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I am a newbie here, but I suppose it's OK to start a game thread?

Looking for some good fish fry talk...

NEhomer

Hoopla Cash
$ 944.55
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
It's ok, newbs can start threads...and welcome Hyped :suds:

Considering the game, I was pondering about being a Miami fan and expecting to lose the first game of the season. Sure, it's the NFL and the phins could win but not even phin fans would bet their house without a double digit spot!

TP76

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I think the game can go either way. Playing in Miami in early September with 1:00PM start time will be brutal & Brady has had some pretty rough outings down there. Pats are a 4-1/2 point favorite. Not sure I'd touch this game, even considering the fish are a trainwreck with their OL situation.

TP76

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Oh, and before I forget...

We're DOOMED!

Hyped

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I am worried about this game. Then again, I am worried about ALL GAMES;).

We are coming into this game with a questionable interior OL. Miami still has depth on that DL without Dion Jordan. We all know that football games are won at the LOS.

If the Pats are to pull this out...it'll be by airing the ball and keeping Brady clean.