• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

I hope Gallo is not back in Denver

HurricaneDij39

The Middle of Everywhere: NWI
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
@OutlawImmortal Yes, I know I was singing his praises two years ago at this time, but that was a time that the Nuggets were coming off a dismal season under Brian Shaw and were reaching for something positive.

GM Tim Connelly has talked about bringing in defensive-minded role players around future All-Star Nikola Jokic. I'm no rocket scientist, but signing Gallinari to $23 million a year would seem to be counterproductive to that.

I am also going to make another proclamation...

Gary Harris (see avi) is the best player you've never heard of. He could grow to become a smaller, more nimble version of Klay Thompson in that he does most his damage off the ball. I don't expect him to shoot 42% from three every year, but I expect him to continue to improve in many other areas. Staying healthy is one of them, as he missed 25 games due to an assortment of injuries this season. Still, he's improved his game every year he's been in the league. And he's only 22. Plus, he's from Indiana.:clap:

OutlawImmortal

Certified Member
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm glad you've come around, Cane. I knew you could do it.

Mecca

ClipGangOrDontBang
Hoopla Cash
$ 19,999.54
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Shit, me too...lol

I'd love to have him if we could clear cap.

JJ is gone.

So, we need shooting bad.

elw4corps

Go Green, Go White
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
@OutlawImmortal Yes, I know I was singing his praises two years ago at this time, but that was a time that the Nuggets were coming off a dismal season under Brian Shaw and were reaching for something positive.