• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Game Thread: Week 13- Denver Broncos @ Houston Texans

Mountain Bronco

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Other than knowing CJ Stroud has been great as a rookie I have seen and know very little about the rest of the Texans team. What are their strengths and weaknesses? How is their Defense? How do we match up?

Duffman

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,535.51
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I think this game is a bigger test than the Browns game.

Winning this firmly puts them in the legit playoff hunt where right now they’re just on the outside looking in. Being 6/7 or 7/7 is a whole lot different than 9/7 they are currently.

MileHigh64

Broncos Fanatic
Hoopla Cash
$ 3,033.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
CJ Stroud IS the Houston Texans right now. I've watched several of their games and he looks like a veteran, elite quarterback already. So poised, never panics, accurate, mobile and a strong arm. The real deal. The Broncos need to find a way to confuse him with their defensive looks. When pressured, he's comfortably stepping up or scrambling. Doesn't seem to get sacked much. An escape artist similar to Josh Allen.

Honestly, I don't think the rest of the team is special but they're young. They've had a ton of high draft picks in the last few years. They're still a year or two away from big time relevance, IMO but they're playing at home and know how important AFC wins are. Expecting a slugfest.

SpiritOf77

Lucas707
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Go Broncos!

View attachment 347202

If Timmy could beat the Texans, Russ should have no problem…

.. or Drew Lock

drew-lock.jpg

SpiritOf77

Lucas707
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
There are some interesting undertones in this game with the Texans