• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

‘Will you f**king stop kissing all the babies? You’re not running for public office.'”

PolarVortex

Better/Best
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
What Payton said about RW is the same thing I've been saying about him for the last five years, and my posting history in here proves it. Too much Hollywood, not enough football.

So, again, for the 7th or 8th time, I'll post his BC (before Ciera) regular and post-season record and his AC (after Sierra) regular and post-season record.

BC: 46-18 / 7-3
AC: 52-46-1 / 2-3

On to his relationship with Payton, two things are clear: if Wilson (improbably) brings the Broncos back to playoff contender status, he'll will use whatever backdoor maneuvering it takes to get Payton fired. If Denver continues as a 5-7 win team, Wilson will eventually request a trade, siting Payton as the blame for team failure.

And finally, here is a two-part question for you: Combining the draft picks lost with the cap hit his contract pays, how many years back do you think the Wilson acquisition has set the Denver franchise? Did Wilson's acquisition and first-season failure as the Bronco QB ultimately lead John Elway to conclude his association with the team where he had served as President Of Football Operations at the time of the Wilson acquisition. John Elway on new Broncos QB Russell Wilson: 'He's kind of the piece we needed'

flyerhawk

Hoopla Cash
$ 500.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Let's see how he does this year before we write his eulogy.

Sharkonabicycle

Bipedal Sea Dog
Hoopla Cash
$ 500.12
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3