• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

When Brodeur Retires

Nasty_Magician

Team Player
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
1. Is it safe to assume he'll retire when his current contract is up? Or is it possible he'll take a short term deal and play on?

2. Do we replace him with whoever we have in the system or do we go outside the organization?

3. How long after Marty leaves does Lou step down?

devs30rko

Senior citizen 0.o
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
1. thanks man hahaha

2. onto your questions.....

i'm going to assume he'll retire one year after his contract goes... only because i do see him as being a guy who will have a little trouble letting go of the game... hell the guy and barely give up his own net for more than 6 games a year.

as far as his replacement goes, being a goalie coach i loved the clips i saw of clermont both at rookie camp and of his season, really fast, crisp movement makes himself big, and a sweet glove. its a tough call... i'd actually love to see lundquist in a devils uni but thats probably unrealistic. hell who knows how he'd even be playing in 2-3 years.

as far as lou goes i think he's in his twilight. i give him maybe another 5-6 years total.

Nasty_Magician

Team Player
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Yeah figured I'd change it up a bit from the same 5 topics we've talked to death this summer. Once the season starts there will be plenty of talking points. When your baseball team is the Mets, usually by mid July I'm ready for the fall sports season to begin.

devs30rko

Senior citizen 0.o
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
amen to that. just training camp will help give some discussion points.

but it could be worse man.... i'm an a's fan.

MCDevils

NJ Devils: Sweden West
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1