• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Potential Expansion Draft

awaz

Hoopla Cash
$ 191.67
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Tweeters tweeting that teams will likely have the option to protect 7 forwards, 3 dmen, 1 goalie, or just 8 skaters and 1 goalie

1st and 2nd year pros protected
Prospects protected

Giroux, Couturier, Simmonds, Schenn, MDZ, Mase, are the obvious ones.. who else do you protect?

Ghost is protected as a 2nd year pro i believe (last year counts as an AHL year)

EVille3

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Tweeters tweeting that teams will likely have the option to protect 7 forwards, 3 dmen, 1 goalie, or just 8 skaters and 1 goalie

1st and 2nd year pros protected
Prospects protected

Giroux, Couturier, Simmonds, Schenn, MDZ, Mase, are the obvious ones.. who else do you protect?

Ghost is protected as a 2nd year pro i believe (last year counts as an AHL year)
obviously Voracek

flyersfan4706

Kimmo Forever
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Depends what year expansion happens. Could be tight with the defensemen.

awaz

Hoopla Cash
$ 191.67
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Depends what year expansion happens. Could be tight with the defensemen.

that's what i was thinking. people seem to think if it happens, it will happen summer of 2017. Ghost, Morin, and Hagg could all be beyond the 2 year window at that point. not to mention MDZ who you probably want to keep as well

Maverick426h

Junior Mint
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
that's what i was thinking. people seem to think if it happens, it will happen summer of 2017. Ghost, Morin, and Hagg could all be beyond the 2 year window at that point. not to mention MDZ who you probably want to keep as well