• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

OT: Food Allergies

shopson67

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Or just feed everyone peanuts. nature will run it's course.

Survival of the fittest has slipped with modern medicine. Better medicine = bad genes being passed on hereditarily.

LongtimeRamsFan42

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm allergic to kiwi fruit and slightly to certain eggplants. When I was a kid, kiwi would give me a tingling feeling in my throat I thought was kinda cool. It wasn't until years later I realized it was my throat squeezing shut by itself, which never really hurt me, but could've. The more things you taste, the more chance you'll find something you're allergic to. As a Chef, I'm exposed to all sorts of ingredients but these are the only two I've ever had a problem with...so far...

shopson67

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Let us weed out the stupid ones before we do that with the allergic ones. ;)

I'm not suggesting we do it, it's nature that is trying to do it.

It's tough to weed out the stupid ones when they are typically the ones that excessively breed.

LongtimeRamsFan42

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I'm not suggesting we do it, it's nature that is trying to do it.

It's tough to weed out the stupid ones when they are typically the ones that excessively breed.

How do allergies correlate to intelligence?

Manster7588

I Support Law Enforcement.
Hoopla Cash
$ 920.85
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
What bothers me is at schools around here they won't even let kids bring peanut butter sammiges to school because of those with allergies.

I doubt I'd have survived elementary school without peanut butter.....