• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

RUGER LCP .380 ACP 6RD PISTOL 3701

Edisto_Tiger

Member Sporting a Natty
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
For a $199.99. I don't know a lot about handguns, so I'm looking for some input from you guys with knowledge. I have never owned a pistol and am looking for something for CC. Is this a gun you would consider for a first time purchase for CC? I'm just beginning my search, but my bro came across a couple of these at that price. I don't know if it's a good price or a good gun or anything about it, really. What say the Hoop?

bamabear82

I ♥ t-baggin
Hoopla Cash
$ 709.73
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I like them. We're planning on getting either a S&W Bodyguard or one of these for my wife at some point. I'm leaning toward the S&W because it has an external safety and she's more comfortable carry with a safety whereas the Ruger does not (something to consider fer sure). I also love my Shield so I'm fairly bias in my decision from the get go lol. Thing is solid.

Also, that's a damn good price. I'd buy a couple, make a little change on one and have a new gun.

bamabear82

I ♥ t-baggin
Hoopla Cash
$ 709.73
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Does it have the built in laser?

Bridgeburner

BASSHOLE
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
How experienced are you with shooting handguns? The LCP is a very small firearm and is more difficult to master than larger ones. From everything I've heard they are good to go though and would serve you well. The price of 380 ammunition is absurd though. It's more than 9mm and smaller. Not sure how that works. Market I guess.

Edisto_Tiger

Member Sporting a Natty
Hoopla Cash
$ 200.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3