• Have something to say? Register Now! and be posting in minutes!

Future is looking really exciting!

Jim Rome is Flaming

Check that, Chris Everett
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Our farm system is absolutely stacked. I know that not all of these guys are going to pan out, but looking at our potential lineup makes me giddy.

Almora - CF
Russell - SS
Rizzo - 1B
Baez - 3B
Bryant - LF
Castro - 2B
Soler - RF
Castillo - C

I know we still have to go and get pitching, but I am personally fine with needing to sign a couple of guys around Arrieta, Wood, Edwards, Straily.

TDs3nOut

Hoopla Cash
$ 100.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I notice that Junior Lake is absent from the players that you list. I'm no expert, but he seems like a promising young player to me.

Jim Rome is Flaming

Check that, Chris Everett
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
I notice that Junior Lake is absent from the players that you list. I'm no expert, but he seems like a promising young player to me.

I like Lake, just don't see him as an everyday player. It would be really nice to have him available off the bench for pinch hitting/running, and as a defensive sub though.

Also, the 8 I listed are what I envision being the "everyday" lineup. Players like Lake, Alcantara, Vogelbach, McKinney would still see time, just not as everyday players.

Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3
Alcantara will get the first shot at CF. Lake is a 4th OF, at best, and I wouldn't be surprised if he was gone when he becomes arbitration eligible. Vogelbach will get traded to an AL team where he can DH at some point. Amaya, Schwarber, Bruno, McKinney, etc is a long list of guys who will be waiting if someone from the first wave struggles and if not they will be trade bait to fill other needs.

anotheridiot

There will always be someone to blame......
Hoopla Cash
$ 1,000.00
Fav. Team #1
Fav. Team #2
Fav. Team #3